RTC's Business Communicator for Winter 2018

12 WINTER 2018 Apply Now for RTC $2,500 Scholarships Preference will be given to students going into telecom, IT, elec- tronics, accounting, marketing, or business-related fields who show an interest in returning to RTC’s service area after earning their degree. Applications are available at RTC offices in Parshall, New Town andWatford City and on our website ( www.RTC.coop/scholarships ). Application forms and attachments should be submitted to: RTC, PO Box 68, Parshall ND 58770-0068. Applications must be postmarked on or before March 1, 2019. For more details on RTC scholarships, visit www.RTC.coop/scholarships. Reservation Telephone Cooperative (RTC) reserves the right to terminate the scholarship program or change the provisions and conditions with reasonable notice except that once a scholarship is awarded for a school year, it will continue throughout the expiration of the term. Please direct any inquiries regarding RTC’s Scholarship Program to Human Resources Manager Gretchen Edwards at 1.888.862.3115 or PO Box 68, Parshall ND, 58770. In 2019, RTC will award four scholarships, each in the amount of $2,500, to 2019 graduating high school seniors for their first year as a freshman college student. FRS Scholarships Help Rural Youth The Foundation for Rural Service (FRS) offers an annual college scholarship program to help further higher education among rural youth. The scholarships are awarded to students from rural America for their first year of college, university, or vocational-technical school. All of the following schol- arships can be applied for by completing the FRS scholarship application. • FRS Scholarship: A one-time $2,500 scholarship that seeks to encourage students to return to their rural communities upon completing their education. • FRS Staurulakis Family Scholarship : Four $5,000 awards with a preference to students going into the science, math, medicine, or engineering fields. • TMS Scholarship : Two $1,500 scholarships. • Everette Kneece Return to Rural America: One $7,000 scholarship. For more details on FRS scholarships, visit www.RTC.coop/scholarships. Teddi Dwyer Alexander High School Ally Behles Garrison High School KirstenMedlang Kenmare High School Hope Scheresky Max High School